LNTUP

Scottish Premier League: Motherwell fc vs Celtic fc

0 15

Perfect opportunity for Motherwell to take revenge for their League Cup final defeat to Celtic on Sunday

Match Details:

Scottish Premiership 2017/18
Date: Wednesday, 29th November 2017
Kick-off at 19:45 UK/ 20:45 CET/1:15 am IST
Venue: Fir Park (Motherwell).
Online stream:www.sofascore.com › WWscX

Celtic defeated Motherwell last Sunday in the Scottish league cup with a margin of 2-0,with Forrest and Dembele on the score sheet.Motherwell would be curious to take their revenge this Wednesday.Motherwell are in the fifth place in the premiership league table right now.They have a poor record against the sides above them.They didn’t have a good home record either this season.They have won four matches and lost three.
On the other hand Celtic holding an impressive record through out this season.They are unbeaten in the domestic competition this season with 10 wins and 3 draws from their 13 games. They are also the best attack with 30 goals and best defense with 6 goals conceded.They are sitting at the top of the Premiership table.

Head to Head:
Celtic won 76 out of 88 matches played between them.

Probable team lineup:

Celtic: Gordon,Lustig,Simunovic,Sviatchenko,Izaguirre,Brown,Armstrong,Roberts,Rogic,Forrest,Dembele

⚽️ 👀

A post shared by Celtic FC (@celticfc) on

Motherwell: Samson,Heneghan, McManus, Ferguson, Tait, Cadden, Lasley, Clay, McMillan, Moult, McDonald

The Under 20s are in action tonight at Rugby Park. Reaction and highlights on YouTube later.

A post shared by Motherwell FC (@officialmotherwellfc) on