FCPC vs DDFC: Five Players to be watched out for this match

FC Pune City vs Delhi Dynamos
0 237

FC Pune City and Delhi Dynamos FC are set to start their ISL-4 campaign by facing each other in Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune on 22/11/17.
FCPC had signed Kean Lewis, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Nim Dorjee Tamang and Wayne Vaz as well as retaining the services of the goal-keeper Vishal Kaith, FC Pune City aim to better their ISL record starting November 2017. Besides, FC Pune City also signed the golden boot winner of the previous year’s ISL, Marcelo Leite Pereira a.k.a. Marcelinho. Forward Emiliano Alfaro joined the ranks too from NorthEast United FC. Bolstering the midfield, FC Pune City signed Marcos Tebar from Delhi Dynamos FC and brought back Jonathan Lucca from last season who alongside Diego Carlos and Robertino Pugliara form the midfield. Rafa Lopez and Damir Grgic have been roped in to strengthen the defense line of FC Pune City.
At the same way DDFC will be playing under their new head coach Miguel Ángel Portugal. It has not replaced any foreign player.

Here the list of 5 chosen Players from both the clubs to be notified

1. Marcelo Leite Pereira aka Marcelinho (FCPC)

The Brazilian Winger had signed for FCPC this season, last season he had represented DDFC in which he was the seasons top scorer and received Golden Boot. He was the first player to sign for DDFC this season. He had completed his youth carrer in Flamengo.

2. Marcos Tébar (FCPC)

The Spanish Midfielder had completed his youth carrer Real Madrid, was born in Madrid. A defensive midfielder, he signed for Spanish giants Real Madrid in 1998, at the age of 12. At just 16, Tébar was included in the first team squad for a friendly versus Sevilla in September 2002, and replaced Albert Celades during the first half of a 0–1 loss. He made his senior debuts with the C-team in 2003–04, in Tercera División, also appearing with the reserves in the same campaign. In January 2010 Tébar moved to Girona FC on loan until June. In the summer, he started pre-season with Real Madrid under new boss José Mourinho, but left the club in August. He also played for DDFC last season along with Marcelinho.

3. Kean Lewis (FCPC)

The Indian winger yet to represent FCPC this season. He was with I-League giants Mohun Bagan for 2 seasons and played 47 games for MB. He also played for DDFC last season.

4. Pritam Kotal (DDFC)

The Young Indian Right-Back is going to represent 3rd time for FCPC after 2015 season. After impressive performances for his club, Kotal made his international debut for India on 12 March 2015 in their 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying match against Nepal. The match was also Stephen Constantine’s first match as head coach for India. He played the full match but earned a sixth minute yellow card as India won 2–0. Nine months later, on 3 January 2016, Kotal helped India re-take the SAFF Championship when they defeated the reigning champions Afghanistan 2–1 in extra-time. Kotal started the match and played the entire match for India. His Style of play as follows, During his youth playing career, Kotal played as a defensive midfielder. Once he joined the Pailan Arrows he said that he started to play all three positions in defense more, esspecially right and left back. Kotal is however adjusted to playing in the middle as well if needed.

5. Gabriel Cichero

The Venezulean Centre Back had signed for FCPC this season and it was the first ISL for him. At present he was in Venezulean National Team. Gabriel Cichero has 61 caps for the Venezuela national team, and has scored four goals including the winner against Chile in the 2011 Copa América quarterfinal. 2012, Cichero joined Ligue 2 outfit FC Nantes on a season-long loan deal with an option to make it permanent. Nantes ended the 2012–13 season promoted back to the Ligue 1 and then he signed a permanent deal with the French top-flight team. However, he failed to find a regular first team place in the 2013–14 season and moved to Swiss side FC Sion on 27 January 2014. He was loaned out to Mineros de Guayana on 8 July 2014.