LNTUP

Paris Saint Germain vs FC Nantes: All you need to know about this Ligue 1 fixture

0 21

It has been good going for Former Leicester City’s Premiere League winning manager, Claudio Ranieri in the French League. But his Canaries will be up against the dominant Paris Saint Germain at the Parc Des Princes on Saturaday. Will Nantes break the shackles and upset the league leaders or will it be again another dominant performance from the hosts?

Match Details

Date: 18th November 2017
Kick off at 16:00 UK / 17:00 CET / 21:30 IST
Venue: Parc Des Princes (Paris)
Telecast:Sony ESPN, TV MONDE (Asia and Africa), beIN SPORTS
Livestream:fubotv Sony LIV

Team News

PSG

Unai Emery’s men have been flying high netting five goals in each of their last two outings prior to the international break.

A post shared by Paris Saint-Germain (@psg) on

Les Parisiens are four points clear at the top of the standings after a demolishing 0-5 victory over Angers SCO at the start of the month.

Edinson Cavani and Kylian Mbappe bagged a brace each at Stade Raymond Kopa.

FC Nantes

The Canaries bounced back after suffering consecutive defeats to Tours (Coupe de la Ligue) and Dijon (Ligue 1).

They saw off Toulouse 2-1 at home in the previous round to keep ground on the likes of Lyon and Marseille in the battle for top three spots.

It was the Argentine striker Emiliano Sala who notched his third goal of the campaign to bring the Canaries the precious win midway through the second half.

Potential Lineups

PSG (4-3-3) Areola-Alves,Thiago Silva,Marquinhos,Kurzawa-Verratti,Rabiot,Pastore-Mbappe,Cavani,Neymar
Nantes (4-4-1-1) Tatarasanu-Dubois,Santos Silva,Pallois,Alves de Lima-Iloki,Krhin,Toure,Thomasson-Nakoulma-Sala

Head to head

Nantes have not been a genuine threat to Paris Saint Germain in the moist recent history of their head to head ties.

Les Parisiens have won 14 on the bounce against the Canaries who have failed to find the back of the net in five of last six meetings with PSG.