0 80

The 2018 FIFA Qualification round had came to an end, the notable countries that are failed to enter in to the tournament are as follows

The Four times champion has failed to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, after a 1–0 aggregate loss to Sweden for the first time since 1958. Immediately following the match, veterans Giorgio Chiellini, Andrea Barzagli, Daniele De Rossi and captain Gianluigi Buffon all declared their retirement from the national team. After refusing to resign, two days following the defeat, on 15 November, Ventura was sacked.

The 2010 FIFA WC Runners-up, and 2014 WC Third place winner had failed to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The teams poor performance has been started when its failed to qualify for the UEFA Euro 2016 Qualifying. The same has been continued into the 2018 World Cup qualifiers, eventually resulting in Blind being dismissed after a 2–0 defeat to Bulgaria in March 2017. After the return of Dick Advocaat as coach, the Netherlands failed to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, finishing third in Group A behind France and Sweden.

The 2 times Copa America Champions(2015,2016) and Runner’s-Up in 2017 FIFA Confedration Cup had failed to qualify into the 2018 FIFA World Cup. As we can easily understand of why it was not qualified because in South America there will be a heavy competition to be in the top 4 place and the 5 th place team will play the Intercontinental Play-off with the Oceania Confedration.

The 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions had failed to qualify for 2018 FIFA World cup. The same problem has been faced by USA the competion was hard between the 36 countries in North America. In CONCACAF confedration the top 3 team will enter directly in to the WC tournament, the 4th place team had play the Intercontinental Play-off with AFC Confedration’s 5th place team. The last time USA failed to qualify in the 1986 FIFA WC, it is almost after 31 years it has been happened.

The 2017 African Cup of Nations Champion has failed to qualify for the 2018 FIFA WC, since 2006. In CAF Confedration after two prelimnary group rounds between the 53 countries, the top 16 teams will be promoted to Group-3 and it has further divided into 4 divisions, the team which completing in 1st position from all the 4 group will qualify to the FIFA WC. Cameroon was been in the division-3 and failed to get 1st on the group this was the reason they had not qualified to the 2018 FIFA WC.

This time no team had been qualified fom OCEANIA Football Confedration, there was only on slot for the OFC to fill the WC qualification to enter the tournament that too they have to play the Intercontinental Play-off with the team which was in the 5th position at CONMEBOL Confedration. New Zealand the largest federation in the OFC was also failed in Qualifying.

The team that has reached Quater final in the 2010 FIFA WC and qualified consecutively 3 times to the FIFA WC(2006, 2010, 2014) has failed to qualify for 2018 FIFA WC.

The team which has reached 2014 FIFA WC had been failed to qualify.