LNTUP

Real Madrid vs SD Eibar: All you need to know about this La Liga fixture

0 63

Real Madrid have a chance to get back to the winning ways when they host SD Eibar at home on Sunday.
Real Madrid are looking to turn around their disappointing start to the season at home; the capital side salvaging just a single victory in 4 matches at the Bernabéu.

Following a dramatic victory against Getafe at the last weekend, the Los Blancos moved to within five points of their rivals, Barcelona, at the top and will expect to see off a side currently 16th in the standings.
Meanwhile, Eibar have struggled to not only score goals but keep them out as well. The Basque side have managed to score only 3 goals in the opening 8 games while conceding 17 in the process, registering two victories and one draw.

Match Details

Date: October 22, 2017
Time: 14:45 (ET), 19:45 (BST), 20:45 (CEST), 00:15 (IST, next day)
Venue: Santiago Bernabéu
TV Channel: beIN Sports en Espanol (USA), Sky Sports Football (UK), Sony Ten 2 (India)
Online Stream: beIN Sports Connect(USA), Sky Go/Dabblebet (UK), Sony Liv (India)

Team news:

Gareth Bale is still out of contention with a calf muscle injury, which means Isco is favourite to start behind Cristiano Ronaldo and Karim Benzema. Kiko Casilla is set to start in goal following the injury of Keylor Navas. Dani Carvajal is struggling with a viral pericardium infection, so Zinedine Zidane will expect youngster Achraf Hakimi to fill the shoes of the Spanish right-back.

A post shared by SD Eibar (@sdeibar) on

Eibar face serious issues, with a number of first teamers out of action. Fran Rico is out with a knee injury. Yoel Rodríguez, Pedro León, Iván Alejo and Ivan Ramos are all sidelined for Sunday’s game.

Predicted line-ups:

Real Madrid- Casilla; Achraf, Ramos, Varane, Marcelo; Modric, Casemiro, Kroos; Isco, Ronaldo, Benzema
SD Eibar- Dmitrovic; Oliveira, Ramis, Arbilla; Capa, Escalante, Carrillo, Jordan, Junca; Kike, Enrich

Last meeting: Getafe 1-5 Real Madrid (La Liga – April 2017)