LNTUP

Marseille vs PSG: All you need to know about this LIgue 1 fixture

0 21

The Matchday No 10 in Ligue 1 will be closed with a true spectacle between Olympique Marseille and PSG on Sunday evening at Stade Velodrome.

Match Details

Ligue 1
Date: 22nd October 2017
Kick off at 20:00 UK / 21:00 CET / 00:30 IST (23rd OCT)
Venue: Stade Velodrome (Marseille)

Team News

Olympique Marseille

The Phocians entered the season with the sky-high ambitions, but they are eight points short of Unai Emery’s side after opening nine rounds of the competitions.

This is mainly because of the holes at the back since Marseille have been very easy to break down so far in the season allowing 15 goals in nine matches.

The attacking line, led by Clinton N’Jie, has been doing the job on the other side of the court.

This year’s acquisition Kostas Mitroglou finally made debit in Marseille’s shirt last Sunday when he saved a point for Rudi Garcia’s men at Stade de la Meine against Strasbourg (3-3).

PSG

The visitors just don’t have a true competition in France as they eased past their rivals to get the record of eight wins and a draw in opening nine outings of the competition.

A post shared by Paris Saint-Germain (@psg) on

The phenomenal attacking trio (Neymar, Mbappe and Cavani) was again inspired in the mid-week’s Champions League action bagging four past Anderlecht in Brussels

Predicted Lineups

Marseille: Mandanda-Sakai,Rami,Rolando,Amavi-Anguissa,Sanson-Thauvin,Payet,N’Jie- Mitroglu

PSG: Areola-Meunier,Marquinhos,Kimpembe,Berichiche-Verrati,Rabiot- Mbappe,Draxler,Neymar-Cavini

Olympique Marseille vs PSG: Head to head

The home fans can certainly still remember the painful 1-5 defeat they suffered to PSG last time out back in late-February this year at Stade Velodrome.

The Parisians have won 11 and drawn one of previous 12 H2H encounters with Marseille.