LNTUP

FIFA U17 USA vs England: All you need to know about the FIFA U17 match

0 25

The quarter finals of the FIFA U17 world cup have begun. The last 8 teams battle it out now for glory.
England have not been defeated yet in the tournament and USA have just one defeat. Both the teams are in great form and are ready to face up against each of other.

DATE: 21 October 2017
TIME: 8:00PM IST/10:30 AM ET/2:30 PM BST
VENUE: Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium,Goa
TV BROADCAST:
ENGLISH:Sony Ten 2 , Sony Ten 2 HD, Sony ESPN
HINDI:Sony Ten 3
Streaming link:Sony Liv app/m.livesoccertv.com

Team news:

USA: The U-17 MNT reached the Quarterfinal after a 5-0 win over Paraguay on Monday, Oct. 16 in New Delhi. Against England, the USA will look to advance to the U-17 World Cup Semifinals for the second time and first instance since 1999.

England: The Three Lions advanced to the Quarterfinals by virtue of a 5-3 win on penalty kicks, following a 0-0 draw with Japan on Tuesday, Oct. 17.

Unfortunately for England their talisman Jadon Sancho who was directly associated with 5 goals in the tournament was recalled by his club Dortmund. This would cause a few problems in attack as we saw on Tuesday.

Probable XI: England- C. Anderson, R. Brewster, P. Foden, N. Kirby, A. Gomes, J. Latibeaudiere, G. McEachran, J. Panzo, S. Sessegnon, E.H Odoi, L. Gibson
USA: Dos Santos, Linndsey, Sands, Durkin, Gloster, Acosta, Ferri, Goslin, Akinola,Sargent, Weah