LNTUP

Getafe vs Real Madrid: All you need to know about this match

0 32

Real Madrid will return to action after the international break against a mid-table Getafe side in La Liga.
A dismal start to the campaign saw the defending champions fail to register any victory in their opening three home matches. Madrid are currently in fifth place, 7 points behind the leaders Barcelona.

Match Details

Venue: Coliseum Alfonso Pérez, Getafe, Spain
Date: October 14, 2017
Time: 15:15 (BST), 16:15 (CEST), 19:45 (IST)
TV channel: Sky Sports Football (UK) (delayed broadcast), Sony Ten 1 (India)

Real Madrid will look to close the gap on Blaugrana as Zinedine Zidane will appear on the sidelines for a 100th time since he took the charge of Los Blancos.

The encounter between these two sides has often ended being a goal fest, with Real Madrid winning the last 7 fixtures against Getafe. The Los Blancos have scored 30 goals and conceded 6 in the process, with Cristiano Ronaldo netting 12 times in his last six appearances.

Team News

Madrid will be without the services of Gareth Bale, Dani Carvajal and Mateo Kovačić. Karim Benzema has returned from injury but is doubtful for the game. Borja Mayoral is set to start alongside Ronaldo. Toni Kroos is available after a rib injury but is likely to start from the bench ahead of the match against Tottenham in Champions League.
On the other side, Jefferson Montero and Nicolas Gorosito will not be featuring for Getafe against Madrid.

A post shared by Getafe C.F. (@getafecf) on

Predicted XI’s

Getafe predicted lineup: Guaita; Suarez, Dakonam, Cala, Antunes; Jimenez, Bergara, Arambarri, N’Diaye, Portillo; Molina
Real Madrid predicted lineups: Casilla; Achraf, Ramos, Varane, Nacho/Theo/Marcelo; Isco, Casemiro, Modric; Asesnsio, Mayoral, Ronaldo
Last meeting: Getafe 1-5 Real Madrid (La Liga – April 2017)