LNTUP

Bundesliga : Hertha Berlin vs Schalke 04 Match Preview

0 873

The Bundesliga is back this weekend and with a bang as the Old Lady and the Royal Blues meet again in the Bundesliga.

Match Details –

Venue : Olympiastadion, Berlin.

Date: 14/10/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).

TV Telecast: No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.

Live Stream: www.ronaldo7.net

Team News

Hertha: After a improbable comeback from 2-0 in favour of Bayern to 2-2 they face a rather high flying Schalke on MatchDay 8 of the Bundesliga. Though Hertha and Schalke both are quite neck to neck in truth. Schalke got 10 points and Hertha got 9, Schalke in 9th position and Hertha in 10th. It remains to be seen if this “closeness” breaks on MatchDay 8. Hertha boss, Pal Dardai may name the same XI that started against Bayern Munich on MatchDay 7 but Sebastian Langkamp may be back on time shaking off his calf problem but it’s likely he will start from the bench.

Possible line up – Hertha (4-2-3-1) : Jarstein; Weiser, Stark, Rekik, Plattenhardt; Skjelbred, Darida; Leckie, Duda, Haraguchi; Kalou.

>Schalke: Having started the season quite well, the Royal Blues were held to a 1-1 draw at home by Bayer Leverkusen. They should be able to shake that off and make a comeback against The Old Lady. Schalke boss Domenico Tedesco will be without American youngster Weston McKennie for the clash with a hip problem but it seems Breel Embolo may get his second start of the season after his exploits vs Bayer Leverkusen.

Possible line up Schalke (3-4-3) – Fährmann; Kehrer, Naldo, Nastasic; Caligiuri, Goretzka, McKennie, Oczipka; Konoplyanka, Embolo, Harit.

Head to Head

Overall – 33 matches.

Drawn – 3 matches.

Hertha won – 20 matches.

Schalke won – 10 matches.

Hertha scored – 53 goals.

Schalke scored – 37 goals.