LNTUP

FIFA U-17 World Cup: All You Need To Know About India vs USA Game

0 116

The wait is over. The tournament which will deliver the stars of tomorrow is now finally here. This tournament is expected to change India’s view towards football and will reach the heights they were expected to reach.

Players of both the teams are pumped to get their team a victory on the start of the tournament. This tournament has given most of the stars the world has to offer today. The clash between USA and India would be blockbuster nonetheless.

Date: 6th October 2017

Time: 8:00 PM IST (GMT +5.5), 2:30 PM BST, 3:30 PM CET

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi

TV Broadcast:

ENGLISH: Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 2 HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD
HINDI: Sony Ten 3
BENGALI: Sony Ten 3HD

Streaming Link: livesoccertv.com / Sony LIV app

Team News:

When the two teams met against each other at Goa last year, India got thumped 4-0. India U17 coach Luis Norton said that they have been preparing hard and will be a tough opposition to USA. Both the teams want to do well in their opening matches so as to build their confidence for the next matches.All the players are looking forward to the match and would give their best performance.

FORM:

The USA team are currently in better form than their opponents

●Recent Matches: W W W L W
The same cannot be said of India’s form, but the coach says that the players are in good form.

●Recent Matches: D L L D W

Probable XI

USA:

Jack Hackworth usually goes with a 4-3-3 formation:
GK- Dos Santos
DEF- Linndsey Sands Durkin Gloster
MID- Acosta Ferri Goslin
ATT- Akinola Sargent Weah

INDIA:

Luis Norton would go with a 4-4-2 formation:
GK- Dheeraj Singh
DEF- Boris Singh, Anwar Ali, Jitendra Singh, Sanjeev Stalin
MID- Komal Thatal,Amarjit Singh, Suresh Singh, Nonthoinganba Meetei
ATT- Aniket Jadhav, Rahim Ali