LNTUP

Bundesliga : Borussia Monchengladbach vs Vfb Stuttgart Match Preview

0 49

Another Classic Bundesliga clash is in our hands as Gladbach and Stuttgart lock horns for the 94th time in the Bundesliga.

Match Details –

Venue : Borussia Park, Gladbach.
Date : 19/9/17 – 22:00 (IST), 16:30 (GMT), 18:30 (CEST).
TV Telecast : No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.
Live Stream : www.ronaldo7.net

Team News-

Gladbach : The Foals have started the season as a candidate for Europa place in truth, not as a top 4 team. Though things may improve as they now face at home a injury struck Stuttgart. Though Stuttgart isn’t a team to be underestimated they beat Wolfsburg 1-0 on last matchday, they will surely try to build upon that and Gladbach also has injury problems of their own as Ibrahim Traore, Laszlo Benes, Tony Jantschke, Vincenzo Grifo, Tobias Strobl and Josip Drmic all are out injured for the homeside.

Possible line up – Gladbach (4-2-3-1) : Sommer; Elvedi, Ginter, Vestergaard, Wendt; Kramer, Zakaria; Herrmann, Hazard, Stindl; Raffael.

Stuttgart : Yes they are old but this season they are a newly promoted side from 2. Bundesliga or the second tier and they have played quite well according to their standards. Now it’s high time to continue that. They have some bad injuries to deal with though as Holger Badstuber, Christian Gentner, Daniel Ginczek, Mane, Emilano Insua are yet to recover from their injuries.

Possible line up – Stuttgart (3-2-2-2-1) : Zieler; Baumgartl, Pavard, Kaminski; Beck, Aogo; Mangala, Ascacibar; Donis, Brekalo; Terodde.

Head to Head-

 

Overall – 93 matches.
Drawn – 28 matches.
Gladbach won – 28 matches.
Stuttgart won – 37 matches.
Gladbach scored – 123 goals.
Stuttgart scored – 153 goals.