LNTUP

Ligue 1: PSG vs Lyon Match Preview

0 270

Game Week 6 of French Ligue 1 brings us one of the most exciting duels of this round.First ranked Paris Saint Germain lock horns against third ranked OLympique Lyon.

Match Details

Date: 17th September 2017
Kick off at 20:00 UK/ 21:00 CET/ 00:30 IST (18th September)
Venue: Parc des Princes
T.V. telecast- Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 1 HD
Streaming Link: Totalsportek,Ronaldo7.net

Team News

Paris Saint Germain

A post shared by Paris Saint-Germain (@psg) on

PSG have splashed the cash in this transfer window and they have got definite results out of it. They have demolished every opponent they have faced in France or in Europe till now. PSG are sitting firmly right at the top of the table with 15 points with a perfect start to their season. Their combination of Mbappe Cavani and Neymar is very lethal and containing them is the most difficult task for the Lyon defenders, if they want somthing out of this match.

Olympique Lyonnais

Lyon has also been in fine form with 2 draws and 3 wins in the league as they are firmly placed at the 3rd position. Their last match was against Guingamp and Diaz and Fekir both scored for Lyon in a 2-1 victory.

A post shared by Olympique Lyonnais (@ol) on

Although their last match in Europa League was not great as they drew 1-1 in their visit to Apollon. All in all former Real Madrid man Mariano Diaz has been in fine form and it looks like Lyon may have a chance to prove themselves against the star-studded PSG lineup.

Potential Lineups

PSG (4-3-3): Areola-Meunier, Silva, Marquinhos, Berchiche-Motta, Rabiot, Verratti-Mbappe, Neymar, Cavani
Lyon (4-2-3-1): Lopes-Rafael, Marcelo, Morel, Marcal-Martins Pereira, Tousart-Traore, Fekir, Depay-Diaz