LNTUP

Bundesliga : Werder Bremen vs Schalke 04 Match Preview

0 9

Another classic rivalry. Two of the most oldest and prestigious clubs in the Bundesliga meet again for the 96th time.

Match Details:

Venue : Weser Stadion, Bremen.
Date : 16/9/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).
TV Telecast : No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.
Live Stream : www.ronaldo7.net

Team News:

Bremen : The start hasn’t been good for Bremen, tough fixtures allover for Alexander Nouri’s men. Their season started with 2 defeats and a draw though those opponents were there in the Top 6 last season in the Bundesliga (Hoffenheim, Bayern, Hertha Berlin). Now time has come to pick themselves up.

Possible line up – Bremen (3-3-2-2) : Pavlenka; Bauer, Sane, Veljkovic; Gebre Selassie, Eggestein, Augustinsson; Kainz, Delaney; Bartels, Kruse.

A post shared by FC Schalke 04 (@s04) on

Schalke : Royal Blues are flying high at the moment, 2wins 1 draw. New boss Domenico Tedesco doing a great job. They will look for their 3rd win of the season surely. Breel Embolo, Alessandro Schöpf and Franco Di Santo all are back from injury and Tedesco now got players to rotate before the midweek Bundesliga clashes.

Possible line up – Schalke (3-4-2-1) : Fährmann; Kehrer, Naldo, Nastasic; Caligiuri, Bentaleb, Goretzka, Oczipka; Harit, Konoplyanka; Burgstaller.

 

A post shared by SV Werder Bremen (@werderbremen) on

Head to Head:

Overall – 96 matches.
Drawn – 19 matches.
Bremen won – 40 matches.
Schalke won – 37 matches.
Bremen scored – 142 goals.
Schalke scored – 124 goals.