LNTUP

Bundesliga : Bayern Munich vs Mainz 05 Match Preview

0 16

The Dominant vs the Talent makers. It’s FC Bayern Munich vs FSV Mainz 05 yet again in the Bundesliga.

Match Details –

Venue : Allianz Arena
Date : 16/9/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).
TV Telecast : Star Sports Select 2, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.
Live Stream : www.ronaldo7.net

A post shared by FC Bayern Official (@fcbayern) on

Team News:-

Bayern : Things are slowly coming to shape for the Bavarians. After winning against Anderlecht with a convincing 3-0 scoreline and getting back Jerome Boateng after a long injury lay-off. As Bundesliga will have midweek clashes this week it is expected Carlo Ancelotti will rotate his squad in both matches. Robert Lewandowski is set to make his 100th appearance for Bayern in the Bundesliga in which he notched 80 goals.

Possible line up – Bayern (4-3-3) : Neuer; Rafinha, Boateng, Hummels, Kimmich; Thiago, Rudy; Vidal; Coman, Lewandowski, Muller.

Mainz : After defeating Bayer Leverkusen with a convincing 3-1 scoreline they face a ever dominant Bayern side on MatchDay 4 of the Bundesliga. They will get back the services of attacking midfielder Alexandru Maxim which is a huge boost for the zerofivers. The doubt is Danny Latza (calf problem) and may sit out for this clash, Gbamin may deputise. Kenan Kodro, Sandro Schwarz, Huth remains out.

Possible line up – Mainz (4-2-3-1) : Adler – Balogun, Bell, Diallo, Donati; Frei, Gbamin; Öztunali, Maxim, Pablo de Blasis; Muto.

A post shared by FC Bayern Official (@fcbayern) on

Head to Head:

Overall – 23 matches.
Drawn – 3 matches.
Bayern won – 16 matches.
Mainz won – 4 matches.
Bayern scored – 59 goals.
Mainz scored – 27 goals.