LNTUP

TSG Hoffenheim vs Bayern Munich Match Preview

0 72

The Gold vs the Diamond. It’s Julian Nagelsmann vs Carlo Ancelotti yet again in the Bundesliga.

Match Details

Venue: Rhein-Necker Arena

Date: 09/9/17 – 22:00 (IST), 16:30 (GMT), 18:30 (CEST).

TV Telecast: No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.

Live Stream: www.ronaldo7.net

Team News

Hoffenheim: After losing out to Liverpool in their UCL qualifier, Hoffenheim weren’t able to comeback to winning ways as they drew against Bayer Leverkusen before the international break started. Now they hope to comeback against Bundesliga giants Bayern Munich, previous season in this fixture Bayern got defeated against Hoffenheim 1-0. Hoffenheim will surely want more of the same. Adam Szalai and Serge Gnabry are out with injury complaints.

A post shared by @tsg1899hoffenheim on

Possible line up – Hoffenheim (3-4-3): Baumann; Bickacic, Nordveit, Hubner; Kaderabek, Demirbay, Rupp, Schulz; Uth, Wagner, Kramaric.

Bayern: Bayern will surely try to get their 3rd win of the season in the Bundesliga and keep the pressure on table toppers Borussia Dortmund. Bayern will be without David Alaba, Jerome Boateng, Juan Bernat for this fixture, Alaba maybe out for 1-2 months as reported, Rafinha will deputise for Alaba again. Though there are also good news as Javi Martinez is fit again and Bayern’s new signing from Real Madrid James Rodriguez played all 90 mins against Brazil as they drew with them, so James should have the fitness to start again against Hoffenheim.

Possible line up – Bayern (4-3-3): Neuer; Rafinha – Sule – Hummels – Kimmich; Vidal – Rudy – Thiago; Ribery – Lewandowski – Robben.

Head to Head

  • Overall – 18 matches.
  • Drawn – 5 matches.
  • Hoffenheim won – 1 match.
  • Bayern won – 12 matches.
  • Hoffenheim scored – 13 goals.
  • Bayern scored – 39 goals.