LNTUP

Schalke 04 vs Vfb Stuttgart Match Preview

0 121

The classic rivalry. Two of the most oldest and prestigious clubs in the Bundesliga meet again for the 94th time.

Match Details

Venue: Veltins Arena, Schalke.

Date: 09/9/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).

TV Telecast: No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.

Live Stream: www.ronaldo7.net

Team News

Schalke: Schalke started the season with a flyer as they defeated RB Leipzig at home to claim their first win of the season. But on MatchDay 2 the Royal Blues got defeated against Hannover. They will try to get back to winning ways on MatchDay 3 surely. Franco Di Santo is out injured though goal machine Guido Burgstaller is back again following a slight leg injury, he is in line for his 1st start of the Bundesliga season.

A post shared by FC Schalke 04 (@s04) on

Possible line up – Schalke (3-4-2-1): Fährmann; Kehrer, Naldo, Nastasic; Caligiuri, Goretzka, Bentaleb, Oczipka; Harit, Konoplyanka; Burgstaller.

Stuttgart: So far Stuttgart are displaying a “so-so” performance in the Bundesliga. Losing to Hertha in season opener then winning narrowly against Mainz. Though Stuttgart will try to improve that against the Royal Blues. Injury again hit Holger Badstuber and is set to remain out against former club Schalke, he scored Stuttgart’s first goal of the season on previous MatchDay against Mainz. It was his 1st goal in about 2 thousand days. Andreas Beck who was a Transfer Deadline day signing may deputise for Badstuber. Zimmerman, Mane is also out injured.

A post shared by VfB Stuttgart (@vfb) on

Possible line up – Stuttgart (3-2-2-2-1): Zieler; Beck, Pavard, Baumgartl; Kaminski, Aogo; Mangala, Gentner; Akolo, Brekalo; Terodde.

Head to Head

  • Overall – 93 matches.
  • Drawn – 15 matches.
  • Schalke won – 35 matches.
  • Stuttgart won – 43 matches.
  • Schalke scored – 116 goals.
  • Stuttgart scored – 149 goals.