LNTUP

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Eintracht Frankfurt Match Preview

0 33

The Foals will surely try to defeat the Eagles as they search for their 2nd home win of the season in the Bundesliga.

Match Details

Venue: Borussia Park, Borussia

Date: 09/9/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).

TV Telecast: No Telecast in India, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.

Live Stream: www.ronaldo7.net

Team News

Monchengladbach: A confident looking Gladbach side look to face the Eagles on Matchday 3 of the Bundesliga. Gladbach got a new “Granit Xhaka” in their midfield as Denis Zakaria proves to be a great signing for the foals. “The perfect start” was denied by Augsburg in MatchDay 2 as a last minute goal by Augsburg forced the foals to a draw. Gladbach will try to make sure that doesn’t repeat.

Possible line up – Monchengladbach (3-4-3): Sommer; Elvedi, Ginter, Vestergaard; Hermann, Zakaria, Kramer, Wendt; Thorgan Hazard, Raffael, Lars Stindl.

Frankfurt: The underrated team last season in the Bundesliga haven’t started the season well this term. A draw, a lost match and couldn’t score once. Things aren’t going well for Niko Kovac and co. Though still a long way to go. New Mexican signing Carlos Salcedo is set to make his mark in the Bundesliga as he is fit following a injury sustained in Confederations Cup Russia. Eintracht’s “Football God” Alexander Meier is still out injured so another new signing Kevin-Prince Boateng will deputise for him.

Possible line up – Frankfurt (3-4-3): Hradecky; Salcedo – Hasebe – Abraham; Fernandes – Chandler – De Guzman – Gacinovic; Willems – K.P. Boateng – Haller.

Head to Head

  • Overall – 88 matches.
  • Drawn – 25 matches.
  • Monchengladbach won – 30 matches.
  • Frankfurt won – 33 matches.
  • Monchengladbach scored – 134 goals.
  • Frankfurt scored – 140 goals.