LNTUP

Ligue 1: Metz vs Paris Saint Germain Match Preview

0 45

Five wins in a row for Unai Emery’s side that are visiting Metz in the 5th round of Ligue 1. No doubts they are expected to return home with the easily gained three points.

Match Details

Date: Friday, 8th September 2017
Kick off at 19:45 UK/ 20:45 CET/ 00:15 IST (the next day)
Venue: Stade Saint-Symphorien.

Team News

Metz

Metz is sitting at the bottom of the league table without points. After 4 weeks of Ligue 1 they have only losses. The only time they managed to score was in the opening match against Guingamp when they lost 1-3. Last round they visited Caen. They lost with a narrow 1-0. They conceded in total 6 goals since the beginning of the season.

PSG

The French powerhouse has 100% win record this season and all three of them were gained while keeping clean sheets. Naturally, they are at the top of the league table with 12 points. Their latest victory was against Saint-Etienne. As expected, they won with a score of 3-0. Due to the red card, Verratti will be absent in the upcoming match against Metz. We are finally going to see Mbappe paired with Neymar and Cavani.

Predicted Lineups

FC Metz: Kawashima-Balliu, Bisevac, Wallscheid, Assou-Ekotto-Cafu, Poblette-Jallow, Cohade, Fernandez-Roux

PSG: Areola-Meunier, Marquinhos, Kimpembe, Kurzawa-Verratti, Motta, Rabiot-Mbappe, Cavani, Neymar

 Head to head

Metz and PSG have had 29 head to head encounters in total so far. PSG took the win 18 times.

Since 2008, they met 6 times, and PSG came out as winners every time. Three times with clean sheets, and only once with less than three goals scored in total on the match.