LNTUP

Match Preview : Brazil vs Colombia World Cup Qualifiers

0 895

Brazil will meet Colombia in the 16 th round of match in the World Cup Qualifying group of South America.

The two leadings team will collide in Barranquilla as Colombia welcome Brazil. Carioca have a already qualified for World Cup 2018 following the Thursday’s victory, while Colombia still have long way to go to Russia.

Match Details :

Date: Tuesday, 5th September 2017
Time : 21:30 UK / 22:30 CET/ 2:00 IST (Next Day)
Venue: Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Meléndez, Barranquilla.
TV Brodcast : Sony Ten Network (India)
Live Streaming Link : www.Ronaldo7.net

Squad and team news :

Colombia : Colombia are second with 25 points earned. As Brazil have already qualified, the home team will compete with Chile, Uruguay and Argentina for one of the spots that lead to WC 2018. They are now unbeaten in the last three games while keeping a clean sheet in each.
Colombia allowed only four goals on the home turf in seven matches; their home record in WC Qualification stands at 4 wins, 2 draws, and a sole defeat.

Brazil : After Thursday’s 2-0 victory over Ecuador, Brazil have qualified for World Cup in Russia as the second team to celebrate that achievement following Japan’s success. They were a class above every national team in CONMEBOL in this qualification with 11 points more won than second-placed Colombia. Carioca suffered only one away defeat – in the first match of qualification stages in Chile. Since then, they stand undefeated with four consecutive away triumphs.

Head-to-head:

Brazil won last four outings with Colombia but they lost the match at Copa America. This will be their first match in Colombia since 2007. In the last five outings between the two sides, three matches ended with the minimal result.