LNTUP

Match Preview: England vs Slovakia World Cup Qualification

0 88

Having seen off Malta, the Three Lions can bring World Cup qualification within touching distance by beating Slovakia at Wembley on Monday night.

England will go into the clash just two points ahead of the Slovakians, who are the main rivals to top the qualification group. A victory would be a massive step forward to ensure qualification for Russia 2018, with a defeat being potentially disastrous – as one of the nine second-placed teams from across Europe will not even get the chance of a play-off tie.

A post shared by England (@england) on

Match Details :

Date : Monday, 4th September 2017
Time : 19:45 BST/14:45 ET/00:15 IST(5th September)
Venue : Wembley Stadium, England
TV Broadcast : ITV (UK) ,FS1 (US), Sony Network (INDIA)
Live Streaming Link : ITV Player (UK), Fox Sports Go (US)

A post shared by England (@england) on

Squad and Team News :

England :
Kieran Trippier has dropped out of the England squad due to injury, while Jordan Pickford withdrew before the win over Malta. Adam Lallana and Danny Rose are among the most notable players to have missed out entirely due to fitness problems.
Potential starting XI: Hart; Walker, Jones, Cahill, Bertrand; Henderson, Livermore; Oxlade-Chamberlain, Dele, Rashford; Kane

Slovakia :
Slovakia will welcome back experienced defenders Martin Skrtel and Jan Durica after suspension, but goalkeeper Matus Kozacik has been ruled out with a back injury.
Potential starting XI: Dubravka; Pekarik, Skrtel, Skriniar, Hubocan; Mak, Kucka, Lobotka, Hamsik, Rusnak; Nemec.