LNTUP

Germany vs Norway World Cup Qualification Match Preview

0 59

Germany welcome Norway at Mercedes-Benz Arena, the home of VfB Stuttgart. As always, amazing crowd is expected at German national squad matches and a lot of goals are forecasted. Germany have basically qualified for the World Cup already, while Norway’s chances are very slim.

Match Details:

Date : Monday 4th September, 2017
Time : 19:45 UK/ 20:45 CET/ 00:15 IST (Next Day)
Venue : Mercedes-Benz Arena, Stuttgart
TV Broadcast : Sony Ten Network (India)
Live Streaming Link : www.Ronaldo7.net

Squad and Team News:

Germany:

Despite grabbing three points in Prague against the Czech Republic, Joachim Loew’s men weren’t impressive. They won following Mats Hummel’s perfect reaction in the box, but they allowed too much space to the Czech and therefore, conceded a goal.
Die Mannschaft have a five-point advantage over Northern Ireland and they will finish the qualification in the first spot almost certainly.
In Germany, they are yet to concede a single goal, and Loew will insist on keeping a clean sheet on the home turf throughout the qualification stage.

Norway :

After 7 games played, the national team of Norway has collected the same number of points. Their national football is in decline for some time now, and they will most likely miss out on another big tournament.
Norway grabbed the 2-0 victory over Azerbaijan but their performance was quite unimpressive and they will need a lot more to parry the mighty Germany.

Previous Head to Head Record :

Germany easily beat Norway in their first match back in September 2016. Back then, Norway had zero shots on target that perfectly illustrates the dominance of Die Mannschaft.