LNTUP

Bundesliga : Werder Bremen vs Bayern Munich Match Preview

0 153

The Classy vs The Dominant, it’s Werder Bremen vs Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga yet again.

 

Match Details: –

Venue : Weser Stadion
Date : 26/8/17 – 19:00 (IST), 13:30 (GMT), 15:30 (CEST).
TV Telecast : Star Sports Select 2 HD, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.
Live Stream : www.ronaldo7.net

Team News:-

Bremen : Bremen boss Alexander Nouri may stick with the same line up that faced Hoffenheim previous week. Though they narrowly got defeated but they played well nonetheless. Though it seems Florian Kainz may have to make way for Jerome Gondorf as Kainz sustained a minor injury against Hoffenheim and remain as a doubt for the clash against mighty Bayern. Niklas Moisander and Zlatko Junuzovic remain out due to injuries.

Possible line up – Bremen (3-5-2) : Pavlenka; Veljkovic, Sane, Bauer; Augustinsson, Gondorf, Eggestein, Delaney, Selassie; Kruse, Bartels.

A post shared by SV Werder Bremen (@werderbremen) on

Bayern : Things are getting better for Bayern slowly as Manuel Neuer, Javi Martinez, Thiago Alcantara all returned to full team training this week. Arjen Robben also played some minutes in their last Bundesliga encounter against Bayer Leverkusen. It seems Manuel Neuer may come in for Sven Ulreich straight into the starting eleven today. Arjen Robben may also have his 1st start of the season. Though James Rodriguez, Jerome Boateng, Juan Bernat all remain out for more time.

Possible line up – Bayern (4-3-3) : Neuer; Alaba – Sule – Hummels – Kimmich; Vidal – Rudy – Tolliso; Ribery – Lewandowski – Robben.

Head to Head:-

Overall – 104 matches.
Drawn – 24 matches.
Bremen won – 26 matches.
Bayern won – 54 matches.
Bremen scored – 121 goals.
Bayern scored – 210 goals.