LNTUP

Match Preview: Tottenham Hotspurs vs Chelsea FC

0 289

After a win against Newcastle United, Tottenham are going to face their city rivals and defending champions Chelsea who are looking forward to make a comeback after the defeat to Burnley in their first game.

Match Details :

Date : 20th August, 2017
Time : 8:30 PM (IST), 3:00 PM (GMT), 4:00PM (CET)
Venue : Wembley Stadium, London
TV Broadcast: Star Sports Select1 (India), BT Sports1 (GBR)
Streaming Links: www.ronaldo7.net, www.soccerliv.in, Hotstar, Mobdro, JIO TV

Team news :

Tottenham : Tottenham still have not found a replacement of Kyle Walker. After an ankle injury, Kieran Trippier is not available too. Kyle Walker-Peters impressed against Newcastle but the question is over his ability to play against big teams. Tottenham will not have Danny Rose, Erik Lamela and George-Kevin Nkoudou with them. Sissoko may make a comeback as Victor Wanyama and Heung-min Son have fitness issues.

Chelsea : Club captain Gary Cahil and midfield maestro Cesc Fabregas will be out of the action because of suspension. Pedro is not available because of injury woes. Reports claimed that, Hazard and Bakayoko may make a comeback as they were featured in a closed door game against QPR a few days ago in which Chelsea won by 8-0. After a defeat to Burnley, Conte would surely be very careful to pick his back three. Moses will make a return which is big plus point for the Blues. Morata may start after his impact in the first game.

A post shared by Chelsea FC! ? (@chelseafc) on

Predicted line ups:

Tottenham : Lloris, Davies, Alderwiereld, Vertonghen, Dier, Dembele,Winks,Eriksen,Alli, Sissoko,Kane

Chelsea : Courtois,Rudiger,David Luiz, Azpilicueta,Alonso,Moses,Kante, Bakayoko,Boga, Morata, Willian

Head to head :

In their last 4 meetings Chelsea won 3 times including a win in the FA Cup semi final this year.