LNTUP

Bundesliga : Bayern Munich vs Bayer Leverkusen Match Preview

0 55

The Bundesliga is back and the champions Bayern Munich face-off against a strong Leverkusen side in the opening fixture of MatchDay 1.

Match Details –

Venue : Allianz Arena

Date : 19/8/17 – 00:00 (IST), 18:30 (GMT), 20:30 (CEST).

TV Telecast : Star Sports Select 1, beIN Sports, Canal Sports, Sky Sports.

Live Stream : www.ronaldo7.net

Team News

Bayern : Injuries have hit Bayern again but this time it’s starts from the beginning of the season. New signing James Rodriguez is out injured with a hamstring trouble. Manuel Neuer is still not fit for the opening fixture. Javier Martinez, Juan Bernat, Thiago Alcantara and Jerome Boateng all will remain out for more than two weeks or so. But still Bayern have a side which could beat many opponents. German super cup hero Ulreich will deputise in goal for the Bavarians. Sule, Robben, Ribery, Rudy could line up as well, it remains to be seen if Vidal plays a part or not as he is linked with a move to Italian giants Inter Milan, Tolliso will deputise if Vidal doesn’t play.

Possible line upBayern (4-2-3-1) : Ulreich; Alaba – Sule – Boateng – Kimmich; Rudy – Vidal; Robben – Muller – Ribery; Lewandowski.

Leverkusen : They don’t have any major absentees for this fixture though Tin Jedvaj is out with a broken shin. Kevin Volland will start upfront for Die Werkself as their main goal machine Javier ‘Chicharito’ Hernandez left the club to join Premier League outfit West Ham. New signing from Dortmund Sven Bender may also line up with Jonathan Tah in central defense to stop the brutal attacks of Bayern Munich.

Possible line up Leverkusen (4-2-3-1) : Leno; Wendell – Tah – S. Bender – Henrichs; Aranguiz – Baumgartlinger; Bellarbi – Kampl – Brandt; Volland.

Head to Head

Overall – 78 matches.

Drawn – 16 matches.

Bayern won – 45 matches.

Leverkusen won – 17 matches.

Bayern scored – 148 goals.

Leverkusen scored – 95 goals.