MSP Malappuram and BEMHSS Palakkad will represent Kerala in Subroto Cup

0 218

The 58th edition of Subroto Mukherjee cup state level tournament has ended in Kerala, today. A total of 42 Teams participated in the state level tournament which was conducted in three categories.

MSP Malappuram and BEMHSS Palakkad were crowned as champions in boys U14 and U17 categories respectively. Meanwhile St. Mary’s HSS, Kallanode,Calicut were winners in U17 girls category.

Boy’s category saw exciting finals between MSP Malappuram and BEMHSS palakkad in both categories. MSP beat BEMHSS for 5-0 in U14 category and BEMHSS won U17 category finals beating MSP in tie breakers. Meanwhile in U17 girl’s category St. Mary’s HSS, Kallanode beat Vellayani HSS Trivandrum for a score of 3-2 to clinch their title.

The winners from various categories will represent Kerala State in the upcoming Subroto Cup national competition which is scheduled in the month of August.