FPAI Annual Award winners get felicitated at Aizawl

FPAI Annual Award winners get felicitated at Aizawl
0 20

Football Players Association of India have given away the awards today at Aizawl during the halftime break in the charity match between FPAI XI and Mizoram FA XI.

The award ceremony was eagerly anticipated as it is one of the most coveted individual prizes in Indian football.

The winners of the FPAI Annual awards this season are:

●FPAI Best Coach of the year: Khalid Jamil
●FPAI Young player of the year-Udanta Singh
●Special Coach award-Ranjan Choidhury
●Special Goalkeeping award-Sandeep Nandy
●FPAI Indian Player of the year-Anas Edathodika
●FPAI Special award: Deepak Mondal, Syhlo Malsawmtluanga, Mizoram Football Association
●FPAI Foreign player of the year-Alfred Jaryan
●FPAI Fans’ Player of the year-CK Vineeth

(The awards were given based upon open to all online poll)

FPAI XI and MFA XI also played out a charity match involving yesteryear and current crop of superstars to gather fund for Mizoram flood victims. FPAI has given Mizoram Government an amount of INR 2 Lakhs collected from the event.