FPAI announces the nominees for the much awaited ‘Indian Player of the year’ award

0 11

Football Players Association of India has yesterday announced the nominees for the final and the fourth category of award-‘Indian Player of the year’ award. The award is considered to be highly prestigious in Indian football and both the supporters and the players look forward to the player who wins it. The shortlisted players for this category are as follows:

1. Jayesh Rane – Chennaiyin FC/ Aizawl FC
2. C.K.Vineeth – Bengaluru FC/ Kerala Blasters FC
3.Jeje Lalpekhlua – Chennaiyin FC / Mohun Bagan AC
4.Anas Edathodika – Mohun Bagan AC/ Delhi Dynamos
5.Sunil Chhetri – Bengaluru FC / Mumbai City FC

(The nominees were selected based on the votes by the I-League players of all the teams) FPAI will be announcing the names of all the award winners(Nominees of 3 categories were published earlier) today in Aizawl during the halftime of the match between FPAI and Mizoram FA XI. The proceeds of the match will be handed over to the flood victims of the state.