FPAI announces the nominees for the ‘Coach of the year’ award

0 1

Football Players’ Association of India each year gives awards to the bests from the Indian footballing circuit to recognize their achievement. This year they will do the same on the occasion of the charity match at Aizawl between FPAI XI and MFA XI on 1st July.

Previously they announced the nominees of three categories which included ‘Best foreigner of the year’, ‘Fan’s player of the year’ etc. Today they move onto their fourth award category which is the award for the ‘Coach of the year’. The 5 shortlisted candidates for the award are as follows:

1. Thangboi Singhto – Shillong Lajong
2. Sanjoy Sen- Mohun Bagan
3. Khalid Jamil – Aizawl FC
4.Trevor Morgan – Kingfisher East Bengal
5. Derrick Pereira – Churchill Bros. SC

The names were selected based upon the voting of the I-League players. Fan’s can now visit the site of FPAI and vote for their favourite. Winner of this category will be announced during the match between FPAI XI and Mizoram FA on the 1st of July 2017 in Aizawl.