FPAI releases the nominees for the ‘Fan’s Player of the year’ award

0 21

Football Players’ Association of India, the body for the players, by the players, of the players is an institution which took important steps throughout the course of its relatively short period of existence regarding the betterment of the football players in the country.

The Annual Awards of FPAI is something that all footballers and also the concerned journalists look upto, an award which started back in 2009. This year again the award ceremony is back according to a press release by FPAI.

Amidst several other awards, the category which attracts most attraction is the ‘Fan’s Player of the year’. The 10 nominees for this year’s award are:

1. Albino Gomes (Mumbai City FC/Aizawl FC)
2. Jayesh Rane (Chennayin/Aizawl FC)
3. Zohmingliana Ralte (Aizawl FC)
4. Robin Singh (FC Goa/East Bengal)
5. Pritam Kotal (ATK/Mohun Bagan)
6. Balwant Singh (Mohun Bagan)
7. Debjit Majumder (Mohun Bagan)
8. CK Vineeth (Kerala Blasters/Bengaluru FC)
9. Isaac Vanmalswama (Shillong Lajong)
10. Adil Khan (Churchill Brothers)

●Visit www.thefpai.net and vote for your favourite player.