24 nations qualify for U17 World Cup

0 13

24 Nations from all Round the globe will compete for the presrigious U17 Worldcup which is due to be held in India in the month of October. Let’s take a look at the teams ,who has qualified for the upcoming World cup from each confederations.

AFC (AsiaConfederationn )Being the host nation, India qualified directly to the world cup without playing qualifiers.

Other teams qualified from AFC Confederation are Iran, Iraq, North Korea and Japan CAF (Africa) Confederation 4 nations have confirmed their seats for the upcoming U17 World Cup.

Two time champions Ghana , Mali, Niger and Guinea qualified for the final rounds by reaching semifinals of CAF U17 Championship. Current champions Nigeria and Ivory coast are among notable absentees who failed to qualify for the continental competition.

CONCAF Confederation Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico United states of America has qualified from central America, North America and Carribean.

CONMEBOL Confederation Four teams from south America qualified to the finals rounds of the competition. Brazil, Chile, Paraguay and Colombia has occupied their seats already. Meanwhile Argentina , Uruguay failed to qualify for U17 world Cup.

OFC ( Oceania) Confederation New Caledonia and New Zealand secured their world cup berth from Oceania Zone. UEFA Confederationn England, France , Germany and Spain alongwith Turkey has qualified for the mega event. Meanwhile Netherlands, Belgium, Italy failed to qualify .