LNTUP

Vfl Wolfsburg vs Bayern Munich Match Preview

0 7

League leaders Bayern Munich just need a win & a Slip from Leipzig this weekend to clinch their 26th Bundesliga Title.

After getting kicked out from the German Cup by fellow rivals Borussia Dortmund, Bayern Munich will be keen to get a away win over the Wolfs this Saturday in the Bundesliga.

Date: 29th April 2017.
Time: 4:30 PM (GMT), 6:30 PM (CET), 10:00 PM (IST).
Venue: Volkswagen Arena.
Broadcast: Star Sports Select HD 2, Sky Sports, beIN Sports.
LiveStream: ronaldo7.net

Team News

Wolfsburg:

Key player Yunus Malli hasn’t trained since Wednesday as a precaution but reports say he should still be fit to play against mighty Bayern.

http://gty.im/668830046

 

N’ Tep is also back on full team training. Joshua Guilavogui is Suspended. Bruma (knee), Dejagah (light training), Benaglio (back) remain out for this fixture.

Wolfsburg possible lineup (4-2-3-1): Casteels, Blaszczykowski, Knoche, Luiz Gustavo, Gerhardt; Bazoer, Arnold; Vieirinha, Didavi, Malli, Gomez.

Injured or Suspended: Guilavogui (suspended), Benaglio (back), Dejagah (light training), N’ tep (muscle), Bruma (knee).

Bayern Munich:

Carlo Ancelotti may rotate his squad to freshen things up a little. Mats Hummels is said to sit out as Boateng is set to Deputise for him. Bayern has no significant injury woes, though Manuel Neuer still remain out.

http://gty.im/673497934

 

Bayern possible lineup (4-2-3-1): Ulreich – Lahm, Boateng, Martinez, Bernat; Thiago, Vidal; Coman, Müller, Costa; Lewandowski.

Injured or Suspended: Neuer (foot).

Head to Head

  • Overall Matches – 45 Matches.
  • Drawn – 5 Drawn.
  • Wolfsburg Won – 5 Matches.
  • Bayern Won – 35 Matches.
  • Wolfsburg Scored – 42 Goals.
  • Bayern Scored – 109 Goals.