LNTUP

Coupe De France: PSG V Monaco preview

0 4

Paris Saint-Germain and Monaco look set to lock their horns for the fourth time in this season on Wednesday. These two Ligue 1 giants are also having a neck to neck competition in the Ligue 1, with both the teams tied on 80 points – but Monaco are sitting on the top of table for having a better goal difference and they have a game in hand too.

http://gty.im/663429018

 

Expect this Coupe de France semifinal to be an exciting one as both the teams look set to fight fire with fire. These teams have already played three times this season. Each earned a dominant victory and one of these three matches have ended in a draw.

Both sides are still chasing trebles, therefore, but of a different variety. While PSG have already bagged the Coupe de la Ligue, they are in a good position to win the Ligue 1 too. On the other hand, as mentioned above, AS Monaco have an upper hand over PSG in the Ligue 1 title race and they are in the semi-finals of the Champions League too.

http://gty.im/663554160

 

Earlier this month, PSG registered an empathetic and dominating 4-1 win in the Coupe de la Ligue final over Monaco, with Draxler, Di Maria and Cavani sharing the spoils for PSG.

Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017 // Thursday, April 27, 2017 ( in INDIA, INDONESIA, CHINA, JAPAN, AUSTRALIA )

Time:19:05 GMT // 20:05 BST // 20:05 CET // 15:05 ET // 21:05 ( FRANCE ) // 00:35 IST

Venue: Parc des Princes, Paris

Stream: beIN Sports Connect

Team News

PSG: Midfielder Adrien Rabiot looks set to miss this important clash due to an injury. His compatriot Javier Pastore is also expected to miss today’s match due to a thigh injury. Left back Kurzawa is suffering from a broken nose.

Areola looks set to maintain his status as the first choice goalkeeper in Cup competition.

AS Monaco: Guido Carrillo, Djibril Sidibé and Benjamin Mendy are likely to miss this important clash due to appendicitis and a muscle strain problem.

Predicted line-ups

PSG: Areola, Meunier, Marquinhos, Silva, Maxwell, Verratti, Rabiot, Matuidi; Lucas, Cavani, Draxler

Monaco: De Sanctis; Touré, Diallo, Raggi, Jorge, Dirar, Moutinho, N’Doram, Tirard, Mbappe, Germain

Monaco coach Jardim has expressed his intention to rotate his squad as his main target is to win the Ligue – as well as potential continental glory. On the other hand PSG coach Emery, remains unconvinced that Monaco will field a weakened side on Wednesday and thus he isn’t going to take any chances.