LNTUP

Tottenham Hotspurs vs AFC Bournemouth Match Preview

0 16

Bournemouth face an uphill task in the early kickoff this Saturday lunchtime as they face an in-form Spurs side that has now won 11 consecutive matches at home.

Tottenham looks to be the only side at this moment challenging Chelsea”s domination at the top of the league this season. They will definitely try to reduce the 7 points lead to 4 as the Blues face a tricky match against Manchester United this weekend.

http://gty.im/668079042

 

On the other hand, The Cherries will head into the game as major underdogs as they go in search of points that would most likely secure the necessary points ensuring their stay at the Premier League for another season.

Eddie Howe’s boys have defintely improved in the recent gameweeks after a dreadful start to 2017. The previous meeting between the two teams will also provide inspiration for them as they held Spurs to a goalless draw.

http://gty.im/666221982

 

Match Date: 15 April 2017, Saturday
Time: 5:00 PM (IST)/11:30 AM (GMT)/1:30 PM (CET)
Venue: White Hart Lane
TV Broadcast: Sky Sports1, Sky Sports HD1, STAR SPORTS SELECT HD 2

Team News

Harry Kane is likely to start up front for the Lilywhites for the first time since he injured his ankle in the FA cup match against Milwall. Victor Wanyama is also expected to be back having regained match fitness.Danny Rose remains sidelined. Bournemouth will be missing Andrew Surman and Callum Wilson. Tyrone Mings is expected to be back having served his 5 match suspenion.

Probable Starting Line Up

Spurs: Lloris,Walker,Alderweireld,Vertonghen,Davies,Dier,Dembele,Eriksen,Alli,Son,Kane.

Bournemouth: Boruc,Smith,Francis,Cook,Daniels,Fraser,Arter,Wilshere,Pugh,King,Afobe.

Head to Head (SINCE 2010): SPURS – 3 WINNS 1 DRAW BOURNEMOUTH-0 WINS