Kerala named Santhosh trophy squad with 4 changes

Picture: KFA
0 29

Kerala Football Association (KFA) named 20 members final squad with 4 changes for the final rounds of Santosh Trophy 2017, which is to be held in Goa from 12th march onwards.

Coach VP Shaji announced the squad after several days of intense preparation. Usman P of State Bank of Travancore will captain the squad. The detailed squad is as follows.

Goal Keepers : Midhun V (Kannur/SBT) Hajnal (Palakkad/KSEB) Melvin (Trivandrum/ Kerala Police)

Defenders : Rajesh M (Kasaragod/Vasco SC) Lijo s (Trivandrum/SBT) Rahul V Raj (Thrissur/SBT) Noushad K (Kottayam/ Baselious College) Sreerag VG(Thrissur/FC Kerala), Nishon Xavier (Kottayam/KSEB).

Midfielders: Seesan S (Trivandrum/SBT) Jijo Joseph (Trivandrum/ SBT) Muhammed Parokkottil (Palakkad/KSEB) Jishnu Balakrishnan (Malappuram/NSS College) Jipson Justin (Trivandrum/AGS) Asharudheen (Malappuram / KSEB)

Forwards: Usman P (C) (Malappuram/SBT) Jobby Justin (Trivandrum/KSEB) Eldhose George (Idukki/SBT) Sherin Sam (Trivandrum/AGS) Sahal Abdul Samad (Kannur/SN College)

Supporting Staff: VP Shaji (Head Coach) Milton Antony (Asst coach) Feroz Sheriff (GK Coach). Kerala falls in Group B with Maharashtra, Punjab, Mizoram and Railways. Whereas group A consist of Chandigarh, Goa, Meghalaya, Services and West Bengal. Kerala will face Railways in their first match of group B on 15th March.