U16 League : Minerva FC ends Ozone FC’s unbeaten run in the finals

0 10

Minerva Fc Punjab Claimed their second successive Nike premier league (U16 league ) title by ending Ozone FC’s unbeaten run in the league. Strikes from Jeakson Singh (7′), Lalchhanhima Sailo (11′) and Md. Shahjahan (33′) in the  first-half  helped Minerva FC Punjab to secure their  U16 chmapionship for the second year running.

The winners Minerva were awarded the Nike Premier Cup and and a hefty cheque of INR 5 lac. Runners up Ozone FC was awarded a cheque of INR 1.5 Lac.

Both the team maintained a high tempo throughout the match to make it more interesting.Even after trailing 3-0 in the first half Ozone FC gave a good fight for the the defending champions till the last whistle of the match.